This update went live on 23rd of July 2020.

Today we are launching the Protecting Corporate Social Media Accounts module.

Who is this course for?

This module is specifically intended for end users who control or have access to any of their companies' social media accounts. These could, for example, include staff in the marketing and customer service departments.

What is the course about?

The Protecting Corporate Social Media Accounts module teaches end users how to keep shared social media accounts secure. This includes teaching users about:

  • Why breaches of company social media accounts can be so costly both financially and in terms of damage to the company reputation
  • Why sharing passwords to accounts creates a security risk
  • How account privileges and admin roles can be used to securely share access to social media accounts on platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn
  • Why third-party tools can create a security risk and how this can be managed through regular review of access privileges

Where can I find the course?

The course is now available to all users on the usecure app in the Course Library. Simply search Protecting Corporate Social Media Accounts in the search bar to find the course, and then click the Preview button to view the course and test it out.

How do I enrol my users on the course?

You can enrol your users on the course through either the Course Library or through the Users page.

Category: Custom

Name: Protecting Corporate Social Media Accounts

Will my users be enrolled onto the course automatically?

No, the course is not included in Auto Enrol and no users will automatically be enrolled onto it. If you want any of your end users to take the course, you will need to enrol them manually.

Did this answer your question?