Skip to main content
How you are billed

Learn how billing works on the usecure platform, and find answers to the most frequently asked questions around billing.

Nihil Morjaria avatar
Written by Nihil Morjaria
Updated over a week ago

Here's your guide to billing on the usecure platform.

Monthly Billing

usecure offers flexible monthly billing to MSPs. You are charged for the peak number of active users across your non-trial (active) client accounts in each billing period.

For more specific information on your pricing and licensing model, please contact your Distributor.

FAQs

What does the pricing include?

We provide access to all usecure features as part of the one pricing model - uLearn, uPhish, uBreach and uPolicy.

How much should I sell the platform for?

That varies depending on the level of service and customisation you offer. Please speak with your account manager for advice based on your plans.

Is an ‘active user’ someone who’s receiving courses or phishing campaigns each month?

No, an active user is a user within the usecure application who isn’t marked as ‘inactive’ and therefore could receive material from the system. Regardless of whether they are sent anything in that billing period, if they’re set to ‘active’ and could therefore receive material then they are billable.

Do you offer charity discounts?

Please reach out to your distributor regarding this.

What’s the difference between active and inactive users?

Active users can receive material from the system and are billable. Inactive users can’t receive material and are therefore not billable. Inactive users are tagged with the ‘Inactive’ tag on the Users page in the application.

How are users made inactive?

You can manually make users inactive from the Users tab. Please note that if you have the user sync set up with M365 or Google, if they’re still within your user sync pool for that integration then it will override your manual change and turn that user back to an active state. You therefore need to add that user’s email to the configuration deny list.

Similarly, users are made inactive if you have set up the M365 or Google user sync and they are then removed from the pool of users being synced. This either happens because the user has been removed / deleted from the sync pool, or they’ve been added to the user deny list in the sync configuration.

Did this answer your question?