If your organisation uses Google Workspace, you can easily import your users to usecure and keep them up to date with automatic synchronisation.
In this article you'll find:
How to find Google Workspace configuration options
To find your Google Workspace options, hover over the settings cog in your usecure app and click Settings.
On the Settings page you can find your Google Workspace configuration options by clicking Google Workspace in the left-hand menu.
How to set up your Google Workspace integration
When you first visit the Google Workspace settings page, you will be prodded to start the set-up wizard. This process will allow you to set up your initial configuration and sync with Google Workspace in just a few clicks.
Read more about setting up your Google Workspace integration
How to manage your Google Workspace integration
Once you've done the initial Google Workspace set up, the Google Workspace settings page will display options to let you manage your Google Workspace integration settings.
Configuring your Google Workspace Sync
The first section on the Google Workspace settings page lets you view and adjust your sync settings.
Use View Current Settings to view what your setting are currently
Launch the configuration wizard to adjust your settings by clicking Run the Configuration Wizard.
If usecure detects authentication issues with Google Workspace, you can use the Sign in with Google button to reconnect Google Workspace with usecure.
Running a Test Sync
A test sync allows you to see whether usecure is able to successfully access your user data from Google Workspace. It will also let you know what changes will be made in the next sync. The results of the Test Sync are emailed to the address you have signed in with.
Running a Manual Sync
If you do not enable automatic syncing, you will need to run Manual Syncs in order to bring updated user and group information from Google Workspace into the usecure app.