All Collections
uLearn
Enrolling your users
Automatically send out courses to your end users with Auto Enrol
Automatically send out courses to your end users with Auto Enrol

Learn how to turn automatic enrolment on or off for uLearn courses.

Micke Ahola avatar
Written by Micke Ahola
Updated this week

Auto Enrol allows you to enrol all your users in an automated, individualised security awareness training programme that covers all the bases on essential security topics.

In this article, you'll learn

What is Auto Enrol?

Auto Enrol is our automated security awareness training programme. You can switch it on or off from your platform settings.

  • If Auto Enrol is ON, all users are sent out training courses automatically

  • If Auto Enrol is OFF, no courses will automatically be sent out by the platform

What happens when I first turn on Auto Enrol?

When you initially enable Auto Enrol, the Gap Analysis questionnaire will immediately be sent out to all users. The results of this questionnaire are what will be used to create an individualised training programme for each user, determining the order in which they receive course material.

New users uploaded to the platform will also immediately receive the questionnaire.

What courses does Auto Enrol send to my users?

Auto Enrol includes the core infosec training courses - ranging from phishing and email security to working remotely and physical security. There are three difficulty levels: beginner, intermediate, and advanced, all consisting of 12 courses.

Auto Enrol does not send out any compliance courses or information security courses outside the core topics. It is not possible to use Auto Enrol to send courses out in these topics, but you can configure them as Compulsory Courses.

If a user has been enrolled on a course before, will Auto Enrol re-send it to them?

Auto Enrol takes into account previous enrolments of courses, and if a user has been enrolled on and completed a course before, Auto Enrol won't send it to them again.

How can I let my end users know about Auto Enrol?

You can use our email template to communicate to your end users about their new security awareness training programme.

Can I exclude a course from Auto Enrol?

You can remove courses from Auto Enrol through the uLearn options in the Platform Settings, by adding the courses you wish to exclude to the Course Deny List. Any courses you add to the Course Deny List will not be included in Auto Enrol.

If a user does well in Gap Analysis, do they start on more advanced courses?

All users will receive all twelve beginner modules before Auto Enrol moves them onto the next stage of difficulty. Gap Analysis will dictate the order in which these beginner courses are sent out to each users - but does not allow users to skip any modules or start on a higher difficulty level.

How often are Auto Enrol courses sent out?

The recommended default is for courses to be sent out every 4 weeks. You can, however, configure the interval as you wish in the Auto Enrol settings - as well as choosing a weekday and time for courses to be sent out.

You can also use the 'Subscribe people now' button to immediately send out the next set of courses to your users.

What happens with users who fail to pass their courses?

You can set a minimum pass score for all Auto Enrol courses on the Auto Enrol settings page. Users who fail to meet the minimum pass score for their Auto Enrol courses will automatically be re-enrolled on their course to ensure that they meet the required learning objectives.


How to turn on Auto Enrol

You can turn on or off automatic course send outs from your platform settings.

1. In the platform settings, click Auto Enrol under the uLearn tab

You can find the platform settings by clicking the settings cog in the top-right of your screen on the usecure app, and then clicking Settings.

2. Switch on Auto Enrol through the toggle option

Alternatively, you can toggle off Auto Enrol from here if you wish to turn it off.

3. Configure how often you want courses to be sent out automatically

You can select how many weeks you would like there to be between send outs, as well as what weekday and time you would like the send outs to be scheduled for.

4. Click the Save button to save your settings

Your settings will apply from the next scheduled send out.

Where can I see what courses are due to be sent?

You can see which courses are scheduled to be sent out to users on the Users page. Click a user's name to open their individual pop-up window, and scroll down to 'Upcoming courses'. Any courses scheduled to be sent out to the user through Auto Enrol will be listed here, along with the date when they will be enrolled.

Next steps

Did this answer your question?